Finding Neverland

img_2851This past Friday, my mom took me to see a Broadway show called Finding Neverland. There is a movie based off of the Broadway show that I had begun watching, but soon became bored of it, because it was quite slow. I wasn’t quite sure if I would enjoy the show, but I was definitely excited to get dressed up, go out on a Friday evening, and spend time with my mom.

 

The show turned out to be… beyond words. It was so amazing, an it gave me a feeling I cannot explain! The music made my heart swell, and I found myself leaning forward in my seat, swaying to the beat.
img_2850

It was an experience that was just so magical, and the show is so beautiful.

Finding Neverland is about the man who wrote Peter Pan, and the inspiration behind it.

I have seen high school performances, and other little shows, and been in a few myself, but Broadway is just so professional, there is no room to mess up.

img_7051
The poster at the show I went to.

I just wanted to share my experience with you guys, and if you ever have the chance to see a Broadway show, I would jump right on it!!!

Below is my favorite song from the show! I do not own the rights to it, I only found it on YouTube. 🙂

Comment below if you would like to hear my thoughts on the Broadway Musical Hamilton.

IMG_2852.JPG

-Brooke

One comment

Leave a comment