Modesty

So… I had a hard time trying to think of what to do for today’s post. Modesty was the first thing that popped into my head. I got a couple books at the library on it and they were very helpful. How many of you like (love) to go shopping for clothes? I know I do!!!! Totally love it!!!!

In our culture today, it is very hard to be modest with so much pressure from others. Whether we are trying to impress a boy or just fit in with our friends and other girls, it does matter how we dress. I don’t know about you girls, but I DO want to be stylish and no matter how hard I try, I can’t get rid of that feeling……… that desire to have others’ approval on how I dress. I really try to be modest but i want to be stylish too. I found out that it is possible……hard but possible.

So in this post there is going to be……a poll….on modesty. I’m going to display some pictures and I want your opinion on what you think is modest or immodest. Here it goes!

legsgirl_largewide

#1.

modesty

#2.

f12d3654dbe205ad0bc26c1c88e7233a

#3.

3739e8f30de29582abf38a3c00ea8ecd

#4.

image_17

#5.

dainty_jewells

(from left to right) #6. #7. #8. #9 #10. #11.

renee-modest-dress-in-grey-mint-lace-40

#12.

So let me hear back from you guys!!! I will probably do another modesty post sometime in the future…so stay tuned!!!!!

~Anne

3 thoughts on “Modesty

Leave a Reply

