Music Review: Newsboys

So anyone heard of the Newsboys? They are a Christian/rock band. They sing the theme song for both God’s Not Dead movies and I absolutely LOVE them!!! I’m addicted to ’em!!

I was at our county fair and i heard music in this one building, so I went in. When i opened the doors I found…..none other than the Newsboys!!!! I don’t know how I managed it, but I got a seat in the front row right by the stage!! Awesome or what?!?! So by now you can imagine how elated I was, until Michael Tate came off the stage gave me an autograph, hug, and a t-shirt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was so excited I passed out. When I came to, I was laying in my bed and I heard my Mom calling me to get up or I would be late for school. 😦 😦 😦

Okay. So now my excitement had come to a sudden end, and I was left without  my newsboys t-shirt and Michael Tate autograph and hug. But though all had been only a dream, instead of disappointment sinking in I said to myself, “Oh, Bummer….” And went back to sleep!!! 🙂 🙂

Hope you enjoyed my overreacted dream!!!! ~Anne

3702941000_cae9cae338_z[1]

(from left to right) Duncan Phillips, Jeff Frankenstein, Michael Tate, and Jody Davis.

*Note: The Newsboys are to the right. I listed their names but i may have gotten them mixed up.*

 

 

2 thoughts on “Music Review: Newsboys

Leave a Reply

