Call Me

Hello! Brooke here… if you didn’t know, Anne writes amazing poetry, and I found this poem she wrote for me when I was going through some old papers. When I first read it, it made me tear up, and I really felt compelled to post it here. So without further ado, here is Call Me.

Call me when you’re feeling sad.
Call me when you’re feeling bad.
Call me when you’re sick,
I don’t care take your pick!
Call me when your heart is broken.
You might feel better when you’ve spoken.
Call me when you’re having fun.
You know I’ll always be the one
Who will always be there for you.
Call me anytime and anywhere
Because you can………
Call me your friend!

This poem was written on Saturday, August 29, 2015.
I was inspired to write it by my pen-pal, Brooke, when we talked for the first time on the phone. Therefore this poem is dedicated to my Best Friend Forever, Brooke Círdan Helmsfeld.

-Brooke

One thought on “Call Me

Leave a Reply

