Guys… this is the saddest movie I have ever seen in my grand 15 years of living.

I am not kidding when I say I was sobbing over this movie. All of my tears pooled up in my tea.

This movie is based on true events in Japan… now, I don’t want to ruin the movie for you, so I won’t give the storyline, but it is an amazing movie.

It was very well done, very touching and emotional, and easy to connect with, especially for me. That’s probably why I cried so much… I feel like I am being very vague, but I really don’t want to ruin the movie for those of you who haven’t seen it!!!

Even the movie soundtrack makes me cry… I was just listening to it, and that’s what made me think of writing this post.

IMG_2783.JPG

If you watch the movie, please comment your thoughts on it, and if you have any ideas for another movie review, please share!

-Brooke

One thought on “Movie Review: Hachi: A Dog’s Tale

  1. It is a sad story. I read it in a book and even have a poster of the real dog. I’ve been a dog lover all my life and i cried (literally cried real tears of sadness) over every dog movie i watched (you can imagine how I was through each Lassie movie 😉). My sister watched this movie a LONG time ago and she told me about it. Truly is a SAD story. Seeing this post reminded me of when I tried to put Hachi’s poster up (along with a few dozen more:) and my mom wouldn’t let me. Guess she didn’t like me putting tacks and tape on the freshly painted room or something. 🙂 ~Anne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

