Shoot to Win

Sports are something I’ve always aspired to be involved in. But I don’t really like any of them. So….yeah…I don’t do sports. 😏

The reason I really didn’t stay with any of them was because I wasn’t good at them when I tried them. But to be good at something, you’ve gotta practice it. Use all your spare time to be better at it. Discipline. Determination.  Both are Detrimental to becoming a champion.

My sister is now a brown belt in Tae Kwon Do. She has done such an awesome job and has come so far since she started a year ago. When she first started, she was shy on the mats. She didn’t yell and when she did, it sounded like a mouse squeak. But as she practiced and came out of her shell, she became almost like a second Bruce Lee 😉. She won Grand Champion at her very first tournament as only a yellow tip! While I was observing her techniques, people would come up to me and tell me what an awesome job they thought she was doing. And now in the summer of 2017, she will be getting her black belt.

You see, she didn’t get where she is now by giving up because it was hard. She realized it was Detrimental to have  Discipline and Determination.

One day I may probably do Tae Kwon Do.

I will have a white belt.

I will go out on those mats.

I will be nervous.

I will probably look and feel ridiculous, but I’m going to strive for Awesome. And if I practice and I don’t give up, then I too can succeed. And I know I will make mistakes, but as someone said before, “Making mistakes shows you are trying.”

So get out there in the arena and show the world the awesome gifts God has given all of us!

~Anne

2 thoughts on “Shoot to Win

Leave a Reply

