As seems to happen regularly, I had no idea what to write for today! I often post small things about something I care about, because I like small posts… usually when I see a very lengthy post on another blog, I skip over it, because I don’t have the time to read it at that moment, and I save it for later… and then I forget about it.

Today, I am going to give you another short post, but one that I pray will stick.

God is my foundation when it comes to all thing. He is the One I turn to in times of trouble, or times of joy. I rely on God so much, and I have never been able to figure out how people without Him can even possibly survive in this world!

I am just going to list off a few of my favorite verses that I turn to in times of need, or ones that I just enjoy reading. I hope you find comfort in them as I do.

“I sought the Lord and He answered me, He delivered me from all my fears.”

-Psalm 34:4

“do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

-Philippians 4:6-7

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.”

-Philippians 4:8

img_2830
This is one of my favorite Psalms

-Brooke

2 thoughts on “Collection of Comfort

Leave a Reply

