This is one of our favorite bands!!!

Anne’s thoughts on for KING & COUNTRY

I started listening to this brother- band in 2016….I think.😉

Brooke first told me about them, and so I listened to them to see if they were any good.

I must admit, at first I didn’t really care for them. Probably because I was used to country and not Christian rock. But I listened to them more. Soon I came to love them!💖

Although today I would chose country over Contemporary Christian, I still LOVE this band and I get terribly defensive over them if someone says they don’t like ‘em. (Stand back, people! 😄)

My favorite song by them is Priceless. It is an AWESOME song about respect for women. And as Brooke said, there is a difference between respect and equality.

Women don’t deserve to be treated like dirt and put down. We shouldn’t be made to look pathetic and that we’ll never amount to anything.

But we shouldn’t try to put ourselves above men and put them down, either.

I can’t wait to see their movie with my friend Chelsey! She is also a HUGE for KING & COUNTRY fan and we plan to have a movie night with Priceless when it comes out on DVD.

Final note: They are an awesome band and I really enjoy listening to them. I hope you will too!

~Anne

          Brooke’s thoughts on for KING & COUNTRY

I have loved this band since the beginning of 2015, when I discovered them on the radio. I bought their second album, and then soon bought their first album, as well as their Christmas album. In August of 2015, I was able to go to a concert that they were playing at, and met Luke Smallbone! I was overly nervous, and didn’t even talk to him, but handed him my shirt to sign, got a picture, and walked away. Not repeating that again…

Last year in November, I went to see their Priceless movie on their special premier night, a day before it actually came out in theaters. It was one of the best movies I have ever seen, and with such an empowering messages!

for KING & COUNTRY stand up for women’s rights, believing that men should treat them with honor and respect. This is not the equality issue, but respect for women. There is a difference.

img_2840

I have this shirt and necklace—

I believe that for KING & COUNTRY’s message is one that everyone should hear… great music to listen to!

-Brooke

One thought on “Music Review: for KING & COUNTRY

Leave a Reply

