I recently began taking Driver’s Ed classes… about last week. I go in three times a week, and it is roughly five weeks long.

I got my permit in November, and have been driving off and on since then, but over the last couple of weeks, I have been driving almost everywhere we go.

I really enjoy driving, but there are a lot of risks that come with it, as I am sure you know.

What I wanted to talk about is gaining your parents trust. I have noticed several times when I am driving that my mom is gripping her handles. It bugs me, because I want to be the best driver I can be.

How can I do that?

  1. Practice
  2. Study
  3. Pay attention in class!

Those are the three most basic ways to become a good driver, as well as listening to your instructor in the car and doing what they say, because they know best!

We don’t want a bunch of crazy teenagers speeding all over the place. We want to be safe, and to be good at what we do. 🙂

-Brooke

Leave a Reply

