Finding the right job career for yourself takes a lot of time and research.

My 3 older sisters all have careers in medical stuff.

My oldest sister, Jenni is a firefighter, paramedic, and EMT.

My 2nd oldest sister, Kimmi is a LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse).

My 3rd oldest sister, Molli hasn’t really determined what career she wants yet, but currently she is a STNA (State Tested Nurse Aide) and a Tae Kwon Do assistant instructor.

When I was younger, I was thoroughly impressed with a cop show called Walker Texas Ranger starring Chuck Norris (not the best show for kids). After watching it, i was determined to get my black belt, go into law enforcement and beat the bad guys butts. As I see now, that wasn’t totally realistic. Law Enforcement is very dangerous and it isn’t all about beating people up. I did some researching and decided that it wasn’t for me. All of my sisters are urging me into a nursing career but that’s not what i want to do.

So i’m making a list of things that i’m thinking about. Here they are.

  • Social worker (I’m not really sure about this one, but it’s a possibility.)
  • Barber?
  • Fashion Designer
  • Hairdresser ( My cousin’s wife is my hair dresser and she is really awesome. She has inspired me since i was 9. She is such a sweet and God fearing lady. That is why i’m thinking seriously about this one.)
  • Interior Designer
  • Makeup Artist?
  • Cosmetologist
  • Nail Technician

I also considered being a Computer Technician like my dad but I don’t think i would be very good at it. He is the best Computer Technician. He has fixed my computer, my Grandpa’s computer, my sister’s computer and his computers  all my life. And his talent doesn’t just stop on computers. He works on ipads, iphones, MP3 players and just about every kind of technical device. If it wasn’t for him, the college that he works at wouldn’t be able to exist without his expertise knowledge. It is a hard job but he’s good at it. Still, it isn’t something i could do very well.

Anyway, i hope my list of career choices was helpful. Tell me if you have any suggestions to add to my list.

~Anne

2 thoughts on “List of Job Career Choices

  1. For the last year or so I have felt like my calling (for a career) has been very clear, but lately, I have been wondering, because there seem to be many obstacles. But I am praying about it… so hopefully I will have things figured out. I still have another 2-3 years, after all! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

