So I’ve tried tons of acne solutions, store bought and home made.

I’ve tried most of these home remedies just so I could make this post and tell you, from experience, how it worked out. So if any of you want to try them, here’s how they worked for me.

                                    Home Remedies

  1. Honey-Cinnamon mask: I didn’t stay with this one for long because I didn’t like the feel of it. It was very sticky(as you probably guessed😉) and after you wore it for a while it kinda started to burn a bit(probably from the cinnamon content). But this is how it goes. Mix 2 Tbsp. of honey with 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon. I had to add more honey to make it a paste, so just add however much you need to to make a mask texture. I left it on for 15 min. but you can leave it on for less or more. It’s up to you.
  2. Aspirin mask: I just tried this once and it seemed to work really well and fast. Crush as many aspirin tablets as you want (or just enough to make a mask) and add a couple drops of water to the crushed aspirin. Not too much or it will be too watery. If you have a lot, spread it over your entire face or just do spot treatment. I left it on for maybe over 15 min. This is also a good treatment to leave on over night. It dries in a matter of minutes and you don’t have to worry about getting it on your bedding like the honey mask.

 

                                     Store Remedies

450
Biore products are rather expensive and these two that I’ve used have made my face all red after their use.
biore-deep-pore-charcoal-cleanser
Be careful how long you leave Biore on. It can be harsh on sensitive skin.
41gyannui1l
I’ve used this for a couple months. At times I thought it was working and other times I wasn’t sure. Equate Beauty products are cheaper than St. Ives and they probably work just as well.
41kni-5pwcl
This stuff is amazing. It leaves your face feeling so fresh and clean. I didn’t use it for long but I haven’t given up on it yet.
52db795d-1504-40ee-9b61-c3580be144a9_1-69942cb2762f3776c60cd9ec36702d05
I just bought this stuff at Wal-Mart. It’s relatively cheap and I’ve been using it every morning. It seems to be working. The bottle says not to leave it on too long and I did once and it made my face all red. Be careful  if you’ve got sensitive skin.

 

Leave a Reply

